NellieD

By NellieD

Another tick

One of the things on my '50 things to do before I'm 50' list is to watch the sunrise, something I have never done before.

I set my alarm for 6.30 am as I didn't know which direction to head, but as soon as I left the hotel, I could clearly see where the sky seemed much lighter.

Why have I never taken the time to do it before? The changing colours, the clouds and a physical feeling of shaking off yesterday. The moment when I saw the sun just peeking up against the horizon reminded me of trips to Blackpool when "the first to see the tower gets 10p"! It was such a lovely moment and as someone who can dwell on things, a reminder that today is a new day for me to live and enjoy and that's a privilege not everyone will have.

There are definitely limitations to the camera on my phone when the light is poor and I am certainly toying with the idea of getting a 'proper' camera and learning what all those buttons mean.

I am off to make the most of today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.