Jassie

I think having a dog around is going to be very handy for a fallback blip when I can't be arsed looking for something else to photo. She takes a good portrait too.

I tried a dozen or so times to get this shot, holding my camera one handed and waving here ball back and forth in the other hand. The results were quite good but not exactly what I wanted, especially with an aperture of f2.8. Luckily Jo came home and became the chief ball waver and dog attention getter. I ended up focusing manually because my bloody 350D never quite focuses where I want.

I took Dad back to the dentist this morning to collect his dentures. He now has his bite back in more ways than one. He got quite cranky when I took him back to the home. He though we were going "home". So I took 15 minutes to calm him down rather than leave a cranky old man with the nursing home staff. I made him promise not to shout and carry one. He agreed reluctantly. I hope he remembered that.

College was a drag. Dreamweaver and building basic websites. I have just enough knowledge about web design to do what is required of the class without having to ask for help. So I went onto the other stuff I am not so good at. It looks like I am on track though and besides, I am doing some of the course work at home to keep ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.