Wet Weather Gear

I got to test my wet weather biking gear for the first time today. No bad considering that I have been riding to work most day for the past 4 months.

I think it was designed for cooler climates though. Fully clothed with my leather jacket on and the one piece rainsuit over the top was like turning myself into my own personal sauna. I was sweating so much I might as well have let the rain get me wet. At least it would have been cooler!

As for the boots, ridiculous! I bought them on eBay. They fit, they are waterproof, but as I ride they gradually slide off my feet. Downright dangerous!

Anyway, I got home dry. Well, almost. For some reason I was damp around the groin area. I have no idea why. Possibly sweat pooling in a low region. Or maybe I thought I was wearing a wetsuit... long story.

Well, I got home safe. The Ducati handles the wet conditions surprisingly well. Now I have a glass of wine close at hand. I need to replace those lost fluids.

Busy, busy day at work. It is quite exciting to see a big project coming to fruition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.