Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bling

A kaleidoscope photo of our tree, for Abstract Thursday’s challenge.

A day which started out bright, but clouded over. Still feels very mild though.

Because of my cough and cold I had to ring and cancel my hospital appointment for a Glaucoma check up. No point in sitting in a waiting room spreading my germs everywhere.
A very pleasant young lady said, no problem. I would receive a letter with the new appointment date shortly.

I also rang our doctor’s surgery to see if they could see Mr C. His cough has got worse, and I was worried. Appointment made for 9.40am.
He saw our senior doctor, who examined him and said his lungs were clear. Just a cold, which would clear up eventually. Best thing was the old fashioned remedy. Head over a bowl of hot water and breath in the steam.

Our concern is mainly that Mr C has his first cataract operation next Wednesday.
Doctor F said to wait until Monday, and if no better give them a ring then. They wouldn’t operate if he still had a cough.
Fingers crossed he will be better by then.

Some lovely photos sent from our family in Cornwall.
What a glorious day they have had in St Ives. Beautiful weather. Quite jealous.
We have just got back from feeding their cat, rabbits and goldfish. All doing fine.

Almost forgot the 3rd day of a Yorkshire Christmas.

On the third day of Christmas my true love sent to me,
Three Brinte Sisters,
Two flat caps
And a Fat Rascal with a cup of Yorkshire Tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.