Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

Mini recipe book roadtest

So, I've had a little rest since my A-Z food challenge. I've been thinking about what else I could do to keep challenging myself in the kitchen. Only problem is, we're expecting our baby any day now (we hit full-term last Sunday), so I had to think of something fairly simple and flexible.

So, for December, I thought I'd pull down a few recipe books from the dusty bookshelves and road test a few recipes each week. I thought these books all felt quintessentially British (even tho' Jamie is quite partial to his Italian recipes), which I thought was a good start for an Aussie expat like me.

I probably won't do them in any particular order - will just depend what's in the fridge and what tastes are tempting my tastebuds. Hopefully, I'll find a couple of winning recipes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.