Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Advent

Posting this two days late... as my hosts are experiencing bad service from their ISP in fixing their internet problem!

Good day today with a "Toy Service" at Church AND their special guest speaker turned out to be the brother of Graham Kendrick! This was followed by fav lunch (of which I have taken a picture!!) and then... a trip up to London to attend the Advent Service at St. Martin-in-the-Field!

Some of you may recognise the window. When I first saw it last summer, I was blown away by its simplicity. It looked even more amazing in the night. Good service which ended with my favourite Advent song "Lo, He comes..."

A quick walk around Leicester Square and hot chocolate after that. GREAT day. And wasn't TOO cold either! I have a beanie. I might look a bit uncool, but it keeps me warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.