Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

High Streets

Ventured into Guildford again to finish off a couple of things. The High Street was buzzing with people and I could hear lots of different street musicians, but this one really caught my eye (and ear). Firstly, he was playing some good old fashioned Blues (B B King), and secondly, I've never quite seen a guitar like that and it sounded REALLY GOOD! He also played "drums" with both his feet..

Unfortunately, we were pressed for time, so couldn't stop too long to listen. Trying to sort out a mobile broadband connection for G so she can keep blipping while she's at her mums. Job done.

I am waiting to be picked up by my friend Eileen. So, till asap, apologies for not being able to keep up with you all. 1st December today. Feels special somehow. Guess anyone with an Advent Calendar can start opening the windows...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.