Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

An unplanned quiet day

We had to wait in for an Amazon delivery (cotton to test the sewing machine and a LED lamp for Mr T) and if that came early we planned to go for a walk.  

However last Friday when I got into bed my right hip clicked loudly and has been troublesome ever since.  I decided to call the doctors and it was put through to the duty doctor.  Within minutes I had a phone call to say could I come now!  I was lucky to see the doctor I am registered with as she is one of the best doctors (in my opinion).  She said it could be a tear in the lining of the hip joint, but might be soft tissue damage, so I have to rest for two weeks and if it's not better then to contact her and she will send me for scans and x-rays.  If I was allowed to swim that would have been what she recommended!  Fingers crossed the rest helps (although it will be hard as it includes not walking much)!

I spotted these on the way back and thought they would be OK for Flower Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.