Reading material

Mr A reading one of our Christmas books. I've started that one, but I gave it up to Mr A before finishing as he had finished book number 2. We've both finished The Salt Path, and we've been proselytizing about it, of course.

Today started out dull, but brightened up by lunchtime. Mr A was able to sit in the sun in the corner of the room for a while, warmed by the sun through the glass. Meanwhile, I got on with completing the preparations for my tax return (jolly complicated this year) and sending it all to the accountant. Later on I turned my attention back to my paper, and made some progress.

And finally, we went out. Out out. We went to Le Roi Fou, as recommended by hazelh, and had dinner with OT. She spoiled us rotten. Lots of chat and good ideas were exchanged, both for Mr A's OU course, where OT has considerable expertise, and for the next phase of her life, where I had some interesting suggestions.

The tooth is much, much better. Thanks for all the concern. There's still some sensitivity in the cheek bone, and the inside of the mouth feels like it does when you've had an ulcer. A bit stretched and sore. The tooth itself is almost back to normal - to the extent that I can now chew gently on that side. Hopefully, I'll have a good night. I've booked an appointment with the dentist, but it is some way hence, as she is on leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.