Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

The First of Many...

Back in Edinburgh, and if there's one thing that most photographers will snap at this time of year it's the Big Wheel beside the Scott Monument.

After wandering around the shops in the cold grey drizzly weather this afternoon I retreated to the pub for a couple drinks, with the intention of taking some photos around the Christmas fair once it was dark. Of course as soon as I took my camera out and headed towards the fair the weather turned foul. From a light annoying drizzle it changed to a heavy sleety hail-stony downpour!

Since I was already cold and not in a very good mood I decided to give up and catch a bus home... I'll no doubt be back, and there will no doubt be more Blips over the next couple weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.