Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Carousel is a lie!

No prizes for identifying the quote.

I headed into town this afternoon and one my way I spotted that Ann & Baxter were in the pub so I decided to join them after a pint we went along to the Fruit Market Gallery to see an art exhibition of twelve artists about the Galápagos archipelago. It was interesting but I must admit that much of it was not to my taste, being what I call "modern art", but it was interesting. Having only heard about the wildlife I had not previously realised that some of the islands are populated and there is an active volcano on one of the islands.

After another pint I took a wander through the Christmas fair again, it was very cold but at least this evening it was dry. I must be getting old as I just couldn't deal with the cold for long and when my camera reported the SD memory card was full I gave up and headed to the pub! I hadn't cleared out my SD card for a while and I do carry spare memory cards with me but I was too cold, even with my scarf, gloves and silly furry hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.