On the highest rock around

Clouds obscured the sunrise this morning, and I made the decision to go down to the water nearer to mid tide. By then (mid morning), the waders had had their fill and were out of the water and the sun. Which fact resulted in a brisk walk around the point from South End to Our Beach and then around the cliff end to Algies Bay.

On the way along Our Beach I got the second extra, of someone on a water ski creating a goodly amount of spray. Not much further along, at the southern end of the beach a number of swallows flew about. There must be one or more nests in the area. One of the swallows settled on the tallest rock separate from the cliff face, and after a number of poorly focussed attempts, I got my blip.

The first extra was taken with the old Panasonic bridge camera which I haven't used for more than a couple of years. J had borrowed it while sorting out her own camera, and recently returned it. So I decided to have another try with it. Quite pleased with how this shot came out.

This evening S and I went to another film. This time at Matakana; Bohemian Rhapsody. An excellent movie, with great music. Followed by a snack in the wine bar (The Vintry), accompanied by a glass each of local wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.