Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1526. My beautiful boy....

I absolutely love this painting sent to me by a former Blipper in a parcel of wonderful things....it’s my boy doing his cutest face looking for treats and with this on my wall I feel like he’s still here....
I can’t believe that it’s been almost 8 years since we said goodbye to him....my last and probably the best dog I’ve ever had the pleasure to have in my life...he saw me through some very challenging times and was always there with a look, a paw or just his whole self on my lap...he always knew when to come and see me and he never left my side some days and nights....I miss him dearly but this painting and the one I already have bring him to life in a way that a photograph never really can...these paintings have movement and every inch of them shows the love and care in their creation so thank you my dear friend for letting me wake up every morning with some wonderful memories of my boy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.