D77

By D77

Day at the beach

Environment Day.
Classes cancelled.
Trip to the beach for a 'clean-up'.
230 students.
226 photos.

3 potential blips.

It was very difficult to choose which one and I'm still not sure I've made the right choice. The other two photos were of much more willing models, but there's something about this image I can't quite put my finger on that is winning the battle just now. This girl is really quite shy, but, unlike others who have a problem with my camera, she didn't turn away or hide behind her hands or scarf.

It's a difficult one. Under a contract they all sign at the beginning of term, there is a section that stresses that whilst on college time, their photo may be taken at any time for use in publication and press releases. This makes it perfectly okay for me to take the picture in one sense, but her shyness is the flip-side to posting it.

You'd never believe she was shy just from looking at this image, beaming as she is a marvellous smile right into the lens.

Maybe that's what I like about it. I may still change it later, we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.