Two more gifts

Dear Diary,

I planted the Amaryllis that a friend gave me for Christmas.  The one I am resurrecting has produced two lovely large leaves but there'll be no flowers this year from it.  So, this one will nice to see in a few weeks.  I also got this window plaque from my brother and his wife.  I was so pleased to see how it fit perfectly in the window pane of my breakfast room and I love the sentiment.  Planting the bulb will be as close to gardening that I will do for months.  

Our snow turned to ice and everything was coated with a glaze.  Henry was very disappointed he wasn't able to try out his new skis.  He donned his rain poncho and showed off his designer Ivy umbrella instead. (He is becoming quite the fashionista!)   I thought you might like to see it.  It is an extra today.  Henry says he needs proper rain boots too so I will need to look into that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.