Se7en Years

OMG - Have I really been in the Blip community for that long - I still remember posting my first blip - remember my 100th, and now I'm at 2555, with no gaps!

Photography has always been my life, and I thought I'd make the number 7 from an array of books that have meant a lot to me over the years, this stack includes:

Camera Composition - Harald Mante: The book I got out of my local library as a teenager constantly, I learned so much

Practical Photography Magazine, May 1976: Contains the first portfolio I saw of Jay Maisel, who became one of my all-time favourite photographers

Sports Photography - Eamonn McCabe: Helped me become a sports photographer.

The Camera/ The Negative / The print - Ansel Adams: The greatest Photographer ever

The Ilford Manual of photography: The ultimate reference book

Photographic Printing - Gene Nocon: The Canadian master printer who taught me to print.

Time Life Library of Photography: Essential 1980s reading

Wildlife Photographer of the Year - I have almost all of them

Lee's "inspiring professionals" - my first book

Lakeland Mono - John Gravett: Portfolio of mono shots

Photoshop for Landscape Photographers - John Gravett: My first widely published solo book.

Wainwright's guides / Maps of the Lakes / guide books to the lakes - how I first learnt about this wonderful area I live in.

If you've read this far, thank you for following me, looking at my humble offerings, commenting (I read them all with interest) starring and faving (what a buzz I get from a fave) my pics.

My life has changed immeasurably over the past 7 years, I've had stressful times, happy times, divorced, remarried, and it's pretty well all documented here. I love Blip and will keep blipping as long as I can lift a camera.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.