8 Years! 2920 Days

Time flies fast - I still remember posting my first Blip, and aiming to complete a whole year - and here I am 8 years later. Coming towards the end of the decade, I look back on the last year as the queen did in her Christmas message - as a bit bumpy! - at least up until October.

Moving out of Fern Howe / LPH was certainly the low point of the year, Having lived in the Lakes for 20 years, moving away from it - albeit 30 miles away - was a real shock. Finding landscapes to blip through that time provided me with a challenge (that I hope I rose to) 

The high point, moving back to the Lakes at the end of October. We certainly won't be moving again. 

Other favourite parts of the year,  visiting the Dolomites at the beginning of July, seeing the Foo Fighters on August 23rd, Our first Wedding Anniversary on August 24th, and Emma's Graduation on Dec 2nd



Thank you to everyone who has viewed my Blips, over 1,800,000 times! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.