St Kilda

CCN and I had a lovely visit from Amelie, Elisa and Sid this morning. They called by the apartment for a quick catch up and a cuppa. The girls were absolutely fascinated when the helicopters came wizzing by the window. They couldn’t quite grasp the fact that their roller skates and socks had ended up on page one of the Popular Page :). Trying to explain what it was all about even had me lost for words!! Anyway, they could tell that I was pretty happy about it and that made them happy, so we were all happy at the end of the day.

It’s Elisa’s 6th birthday tomorrow so we will head over armed with more pressies. I have to say Sid has been very helpful in assisting us with present choices. I’m afraid CCN and I are a bit out of touch when it comes to choosing presents for six and eight year old girls!!! I can guarantee you of one thing, we do have a very special birthday cake lined up for the little one, I’ll have to remember to take a photo and share it with my blip buddies.

After lunch we headed over to St. Kilda for a drive. I always feel a very strong sense of family connection when I’m in St.Kilda. It’s where my Great Grandfather spent many years of his life as a professional photographer in the late 1800’s. I couldn’t help thinking that he would have taken many images of the pavilion that sits at the end of the St.Kilda Pier, plus many other wonderful old buildings that abound in the area. All in all it was a very happy day - just how I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.