Crazy Feet

G1 and G2 (that’s CCN and I) were absolutely delighted to score a bullseye with our presents for her little granddaughters this year. A little bird told us that the girls would love some Roller Blades for Christmas. I felt very pleased with myself when I found these sparkly ones online and I have to say they are beautifully made. They have both taken to them like a duck to water and when we visited them this afternoon they were scooting around the back yard like a couple of professionals. We couldn’t resist buying them the knee high socks that obviously make them go a lot faster, particularly with the wings on board. It was lovely to spend some quality time with them this afternoon and we also spent some quiet time to watch one of the Harry Potter movies. Another pressie that hit the mark :)

Rumour has it that with this blip I will have blipped five years worth of images. I know in the very early days I hadn’t really caught onto the idea of blipping every day, but for most of the five years I have been very consistent. This year has been a bit different as my wonderful partner CCN has been faced with a huge mountain to climb and I have wanted to be by her side every step of the way as she tackles Mount Everest. The kindness and support that we have received from my blip buddies has certainly helped give me extra spurts of energy when I have needed it the most. Thank you to so many of you who continue to support us and show us how much you care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.