What the!!

I usually manage to take a shot of the helicopters racing along in front of the apartment and waited with the camera tonight to see if I could capture a good one right outside the window. I think I left my run a bit late because this was the best I could do. It must have been their last sortee of the day as it took off outside the Crown Plaza and headed south away from our building.

CCN and I had a wonderful lunch at Acko’s new restaurant today. It is her second venture and Kingyo Azakata is only three doors up from her existing cafe “I dream of Sushi”. The food was fantastic and I have fallen in love with a whole new way of dining a la Japanese. Exquisite presentation and delicious flavours. We will be frequenting Kingyo on many occasions while we’re here. After lunch we headed straight back to the apartment. The heat was quite overwhelming and we really didn’t feel like taking it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.