biddy

By biddy

Robin in the birdbath. Almost end of December.

I was amused by our resident garden robin enjoying his bath this morning. The weather is unseasonably mild. 
Lots of goldfinches once again, alongside all the sparrows and the blue and great tits. 
We did another 3 mile circular before lunch, this time in the park, where there were lots of people and dogs today. 
     I spotted a goldcrest as we were walking along a path off the main route we usually take. I watched him for ages and hubby came back to see where I was! 
  Unfortunately my camera batteries had died earlier, but it was perhaps as well, it would have disturbed the goldcrest as there is a small beep when I turn it on. 
We had lunch and then fixed the trail camera to the summerhouse. 
We will see what it has taken tomorrow. 
I have been catching up with everyone's blips. 
I have also started my next French Book club novel. 
It is called "Ouragan" and set in New Orleans at the time of Hurricane Katrina. 
I did not think I would like it but it is a gripping account of various people who lived there, and their different stories. 
  (Fictional)     
It is by Laurent Gaudé  
The extras are of the robin.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.