As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

4:48

I am more than just a number.

Just kidding, I'm just channeling my inner Jess on her way to gym.

Fantastic Tuesday.

We were treated like four year olds in Italian, and physics was fun. The APUSH test wasn't too difficult, and during math, Jess, Larry, Lindsey, and I went on a quest to find Tal and get our grades, but we were unsuccessful. After school I performed at the Tri-M meeting again and then went to National Honor Society rehearsal. It was simple, but took up more more time than necessary. Home for an hour, and then back to the school for the bus to St. Anthony's for the first winter track meet of the season. Tonight, with this number, pinned to the same jersey I've been wearing since my first high school race, I did something I'm extremely proud of. I RAN A 4:48 MILE! My previous best was 4:56 in 9th grade, and I haven't run a good mile since, but tonight I just nailed it. The best part is that I didn't even feel it, so I'm looking forward to even better races!

I had to leave the meet right after my race to get to MYO, and I had fun there, but I'm glad I'm home for the night.

Word of the Day: Pontificate - To speak in a pompous or dogmatic manner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.