Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Under the milky way

Backblipping this now as I am back in Sydney and can charge my laptop and process the shot.  I can't believe how few photos I took on this trip.  Perhaps because I didn't have my car and perhaps because I was just relaxing.  Anyhoo, John and I popped down to the beach after dinner to get some milky way shots. I have lent him my old D800 because his is still with Canon after the electrics died on his 5D on our last but one day in Iceland.  That was the very very wet and windy day.  He is going to practice a bit more while he is down there to become a bit more familiar with it so he can take some fireworks shots tomorrow night.    The gang are heading to Goat Island for the full catastrophe.   I am hoping it will not be quite as hot as it has the last few days.  Today we had two swims in that beautiful ocean.  The sea was absolutely delicious and refreshing.

(PS.  This doesn't look very sharp to me however it is as it should be if you go large).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.