In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Exploring The Grass'

Tonight I went out the back (as I do) and decided to have a very close look at everything around me, I'm lucky to live in a place where I can do this without any crowds around me.

Anyway as I was crouched down amongst the long grasses I was amazed at the amount of animal life around me within say a 2 metre radius of where I sat.
I just sat and looked for a minute of two and spotted at least 5 or 6 different bugs / insects on the ground, grasses and small shrubs.

It was quite difficult to focus on this little one, as I only had the 50mm lens on with a closest possible focus distance of 400mm, so it was a bit of pot luck, let's download and see if any of the shots were any good. This was probably the clearest of them all, but by no stretch perfect.

Had to really crop this tight too as the total length of this guy was only about 8 - 10mm. I would really love to try out a proper macro lens one day. Maybe over the Christmas break I'll hire one for a day or two and crouch out in the grasses once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.