Family

Today is my 2190th consecutive Blip entry and just about brings my sixth year of this daily journal to a close; although I started on New Year's Day 2013, so really, tomorrow, New Year's Eve, is the more significant date, but as Blip counts the days and 2016 leap year moved us on, today is the significant number anniversary.  To celebrate, I chose to photograph Gentle, the sweet affectionate feral kitty I rescued, whose successful operation in June, after months of ill health, saved his life so that he could share mine. It would however, be unfair to leave my beautiful boy out of this significant Blip, so a pic of Harry, snoozing on Sunday, is my last extra for 2018. 

So much I could write here about the Blip community, but really, no need to preach to the choir and all I need to say is that I am grateful to, thankful for, educated and entertained by, and frequently in awe of, all my virtual friends out there in Blipland who share their lives and visit mine on a daily basis. Like family. You enrich my life, and I thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.