Elif's kitty shoes

I covet her footwear. Her cats, Suna and Kirac, are the two kittens that were born under my office desk and featured heavily in my blip photos last spring (here). Meanwhile, their mum (Tiny Tina) now happily lives in Izmir.  

In other news, tempestuous stormy weather. Woke up to wind and heavy rain, by early afternoon it was really quite a storm, lashing rain and rowdy wind that had trees dancing. By late afternoon there was an internet weather warning that winds could be as much as 100km.  Sitting in my attic apartment this evening,  I can believe it as I hear the wind around the plane trees that surround me makes an absolute roar that  mostly drowns the sound of the rain.  The usual campus cats are hunkered down with me, it's going to be a noisy night.

Later: Oh, I just realised it must be my blipversary, from the kind comments below. I didn't think... because of leap year I suppose, Blipfoto counts the days not the dates, I forgot that.  Had I realised, I would have made an effort for a more arty farty shot. Oh well, Elif's feet in her cat shoes it is then for seven years.  Seems appropriate in some ways, but tomorrow is the day that I'll really consider to be the celebration.  Meanwhile, thank you for being there in all the sunshine and the rain of the last 2555 days of daily photos. Long may our shutters continue to fall, and record the day.  As it turns out, it was a significant day for me at work, that I wasn't going to mention, well, I'm still not going to mention it until tomorrow .... cliffhanger.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.