Third time lucky

Earlier in the year Zeus09smum and I booked to go on our usual Christmas lights of London photography evening but for the first time ever the weather was against us - twice!  Heavy rain and strong winds stopped the evening taking place on 15 and 21 December so after Christmas it had to be.  No matter, Central London was just as crowded and vibrant as it was before Christmas day!
On previous occasions, I've featured The Regent street angels, which I did photograph (several times!) this year, but have decided to show you some other places this time.
My main shot is the Royal Arcade:stunning and the duty guard was kind enough to briefly unlock the gates to allow each of us a full shot of it.  My extras are Carnaby street (featuring Queen song lyrics this year) and a photography group selfie shot reflected in the baubles above the Fortnum and Mason spiral staircase.  For those who know me on FB, I put LOADS more pics on there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.