2018 clean out

The year is about to turn and I thought it might be a good idea to give the cars an annual clean inside. I admit that we are dreadful about this; it may well be well over a year since I last donned the rubber gloves (for heavy dog hair removal) and sifted through the detritus. This blip is what will return to the little car but it still seems quite a lot to be hoofing around with me.

Anyway, LH's car had a different flavour; more mud than dog hair due to trips to the tip both here and especially north, and fewer old shopping lists lost under the seat. I think we should have a truck really, given what that car deals with in a regular basis.

A couple of phone calls, one with m-i-l and one with Dad. An evening of fireside reading beckons :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.