Today...

...I was doing something else with the gel prints which I haven’t finished yet, it might take a few weeks to finish my idea, or it may take nowhere near that long. I will let you know when I do.

But in the meantime, I had put too much paint on the gel plate for what I was doing, so I simply pulled a print to get rid of the excess paint. I have no white paper left, only ivory.

The ivory coloured paper made the colours look a lot warmer. So, that is something I learnt. And really this was a throw away print pull to take off excess paint...but I really like it! I can see what I would like to do with it to finish it. The same for the red one, it was just to get rid of excess paint on the gel plate.

Thank you for looking in and your lovely comments and love.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.