Endings and beginnings

These past few days I've been in a contemplative mood, we heard on Thursday night that the wife of one of our study friends had died on Christmas Day, another much too early death due to the horrid breast cancer. I couldn't find the right words (are there ever any right words?) but I could find an image to go with the feelings of sadness for all concerned. It was one of the images I made earlier this year of honesty seed pods and after sending it off I decided to have another look at the remaining seed pods in the garden and took them into the house. Endings was today's prompt for the last day of the December prompts for the Emma Davies Camera Club and so I found my Blip image for today. Seed pods with seeds are endings and new beginnings, a good idea for the penultimate day of the year 2018. I so hope 2019 can be better (although another year of Trump and the year of the actual Brexit don't predict much joy, in my maybe not so humble opinion). Anyway, I did some good deeds today and cleaned the deep fryer in preparation for tomorrow's 'oliebollen' baking (the Dutch New Year's Eve treat, a kind of deep fried doughnut ball)

And I did have time to look at all the Abstract Thursday entries :-) Thanks so much again for all your entries this past year, it's always a joy to see what everybody comes up with ! We'll continue in the New Year, obviously this Thursday it's the very first Thursday of the new year and new month , so you'll be free to enter any kind of abstract you fancy, there's no theme. The tag will be AT184.

Here's the list of last Thursday's specials, they all sparkle :-)

craftylady    for sparkles all over
KEB               for a very special glass sparkle
dfb24            for an experiment which sparkled
60plus          for starry sparkles
naturelover  for making a tomato sparkle

Thanks again, also for the kind stars and comments on my Blips of the last days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.