Porkybrown

By Porkybrown

Footbridge To Bowden

The station layout at Market Harborough is being changed - the new car park has already been built and the work on ironing out a kink in the line has begun. We believe that this footbridge is being replaced too, as part of the upgrade. The bushes and overgrowth at the side of the track have recently been removed and this is the first time I have been able to see the structure from this angle. I thought that I might even have a chance of snapping a train coming through and so I lay in wait. I could have done with one that was slowing down to stop at the station but this one obviously had no such intention - this being the best shot I got without obscuring the bridge with carriages!

As I was heading towards Great Bowden, (if I was coming back, of course, it would have been 'Footbridge to Harborough') the Shoulder of Mutton was the next port of call so I didn't hang about for another go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.