Ready To Launch Into 2019

A quiet day at home, relaxing with the family and taking some time to enjoy one of my (requested) Christmas gifts. When I saw this video of Brian May on the BBC talking about this book he helped to create about the US-Soviet space race, I knew exactly what I wanted as my main Christmas gift. It's a fascinating read, and the 3-D photographs are great. Of course, one has to dress appropriately when reading such a fine book, doesn't one?

Planning on an early night because I'm going to get up at three o'clock tomorrow morning so that I can watch the first sunrise of 2019 from Umeda Sky Building. Whatever you are planning to do to celebrate the New Year, I hope you have fun.

The most poignant version of Space Oddity ever recorded. Bowie said that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.