First Sunrise

What a busy morning! Up at 3 am to see the first sunrise of 2019 from the top of Umeda Sky Building. Magnificent!

As soon as I got back home I went straight to Kojima electrical store to buy a Sony Walkman in the New Year sale. No manic crowds pushing and shoving like in England. If you want to buy something in the sale you just turn up early, get a ticket, and then when the store opens you show your ticket to the clerk who hands your purchase over to you. Simple. For less than the usual price of a Walkman I also received a pair of wireless headphones and a protective glass cover, so I am very pleased with that since my i-Pod recently gave up the ghost after ten years.

From the sales I went to the shrine next door to pray and to purchase an omamori (good luck charm) from Valerie who is working there this morning.

Time now to relax and eat lunch.

Happy new year, everybody.

Morning Mood

Happy New Year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.