New Year's Eve - Slump, Dump & Lump

I have my maudlin post Christmas slump.

I was up early to take Millie to the vet (hence photos of The Green - where I walked her for a pre op dump) She has cancer and the lump (oral) is being removed for a 2nd time. At 13 and a half she is close to the end of her life anyway so we have chosen not to have further treatment. She bounced back last time and hopefully will do so again. 

The receptionist is the mother of the girl killed on the bridge in August so I cannot breakdown over my dog in front of her.  I could easily cry for her anyway!

And Henry flies back to Belfast later. He is excited to go because he is in love and he will be reunited with R. That makes me happy but I was looking forward to having him home and now he's off again already.

Well, 2018, what a year. Brilliant in some ways but the the downs have been mega. 

Off to see 2019 in with siblings at a party hosted by Nigel and co. I am fortunate in so many ways.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.