Project

My M-in-L has vascular dementia.

She presents very well and can hold a conversation on current affairs, she's feisty and argumentative. Due to circumstances outside our control, we moved her to a residential home near us. It also has a secure dementia unit. She was assessed and perhaps 50 years ago she would have been described as a bit dotty.

Boy! Has that woman been a challenge to EVERYONE!!! To cut a long story short, she is now in the secure dementia unit as she aggressively picks arguments with anyone and everyone! We dread it whenever the phone rings and it is usually the Care Home.

It really is one thing after another!

My working life is dementia and now my down time too.

I'm making another blanket. I can get absorbed and escape the madness.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.