Monday

Florence left for London this morning so I cleared away Christmas. 

I fought back my usual post Christmas melancholy and already feel a bit better with no sign of Christmas around. 

Clive and I had a wonderful walk at dusk. Lots of people (neighbours) out too and it looks like almost everyone is seeing in 2020 in our local. 

Clive is keen on finding another dog and we practiced calling out names. Millie was deaf in the end so I stopped using my dog calling voice. Clive was reminded of that voice and it may put him off the idea.

I had a little sob about Millie this morning and nearly thumped Clive when he dared to suggest I would love the next dog more. Time will tell. We have to find her first.

Work in the morning. We lost a dear lady on Sunday so will miss her tomorrow.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.