Let there be light (and at the end of the tunnel)

Happy New Year to all. Health, Happiness and Good Fortune for 2019. Brexit or No Brexit.

(OMG - Silly Me - I just used Jen’s first January Challenge ‘MM259 - New Beginnings’ ’, when of course we are still in December. The challenge should be ‘MM258-Match’. Oh well I shall have to claim that I am ‘No Match’ to other on-the-ball blippers)


We are party poopers. Tonight dinner tête à tête and then as per usual hope to nod off before midnight.

Now to think about my veggie menu for myself tonight....

Looks grey out.

23:01 Update before nodding off
Mr B made my favourite Melanzana alla Parmigiana (baked aubergine with Parmesan). He had roast animal. Just watched Paris welcome in the NY. Spectacular dynamic and different - ‘red’ show of fireworks and pyrotechnics. Will see ours tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.