Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

The man behind the mask

Sinterklaas celebrates his xxx birthday today in The Netherlands. The childrens best friend arrived a few weeks ago and today is the day all the children have been waiting for.

I just overlooked my attic and concluded that he has gone mad this year. It's stuffed with bags with presents up there. Now I have to find a way to get it at the frontdoor in a few hours without being heard and seen by my boys. That''ll be my challenge for 'pakjesavond'.


Instead of the regular cheerful Sinterklaas, I've tried to capture the man showing his long long history, but still with that twinkle in his eyes.
Maybe I succeeded, maybe not, that's up to you to decide.

Have a great evening all!
My next blip has to be a landscape again. That's been too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.