Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

1500

1500 blips and still 9 dogs!! What a year this year has been. Moving  a whole farm was a pretty full on task that actually went pretty well even with let downs, set backs and complications. We spent most of the beginning of the year looking at then preparing for our move here. Then the rest of it adjusting and settling in. Caring for and saying good bye to all our livestock was really hard this summer. The move has done us good but especially for me it's taken some getting used to and a lot of soul searching and beginning a journey or finding myself again. We are both happy to be here and looking forward to a better fuller life!! 

Quite poignant that today marks 1500 blips for me. It's a great record of my life and how much things have changed. Amazing to think this time last year we didnt know where we would be this time this year!! But we still have all our 9 doggies and they still aren't the best at posing but do try for me!! I hope everyone has a lovely evening tonight, the last of 2018

10c sunshine and clouds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.