Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Blooming

Last day of 2019. Its not been the best of years for me personally. A massive fight with my depression that wore me out and I lost just last month. I made it out the dark place and thanks to the support care and love from my husband, my amazing dogs, friends and family I am now piecing myself back together bit by bit and day by day. I appreciate those here that have stuck out my sporadic journal that started to say nothing for a while. This dip I have taken a more analytical view of my decline and my crawl back up. Im journalling the journey and gaining knowledge and finding new ways to make it easier. This is something I would like at some stage to share with others who suffer from depression.

I am starting to feel a little more positive but for now all my focus is on getting better and then I can begin the next stage in my life journey. Funny as I thought todays picture would be reflecting and a more sad negative thing but today I am feeling a lot stronger and more positive and instead of reflecting too heavy Im thinking forward which is a massive thing right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.