Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Bookie Monster!

Well despite dialysis feeling like it's dominated this year, there have been other things to celebrate and enjoy.

Today I read one final book to get me to 100 books read in 2018.  Incredible! I never thought I'd be able to do it.  I've really enjoyed it, and not all of the books were good ones, some were hard work.  Still undecided on what next year's target will be.

So to 2018:

March/April - I saw the Cardiff Devils win their back to back league title and then go on to win the Playoffs for the first time in 19 years.

June - Saw another successful WalkIt, Swansea.

July - I had a quick trip to London and went to the Natural History Museum and then saw a Proms concert in the evening.

September - I was back up in London and went to the Postal Museum with my friend Jules.

October - I started my PhD, trying to turn this negative situation into a positive.

October - I took a trip to Manchester to see the Imperial War Museum with my incredible live donor, Geoff.  Thank you Geoff!

November - I went to Stockholm with work.  My first foreign trip since Kilimanjaro.

December - I took two trips to London, once to see the panto at the London Palladium and the 30th anniversary show of Whose Line Is It Anyway? at the Royal Albert Hall.

There have been many successes again in work despite my situation, and despite me losing my job, but at least I am still employed.

I'll be glad to see the back of 2018 it wasn't my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.