Sunshine on Leith

Thought I'd resurrect minor personal Hogmanay tradition of climbing one of Edinburgh's hills on the last day of the year. Although it has been a tradition more honoured in the breach in recent years since I was last on top of Arthur's Seat on Hogmanay. It was good to be able to walk up there and back from the flat and although the top was mobbed with people it was still possible to take plenty of photos of the views. In every direction there are reminders of the year that has almost past, as well as things further back. Tried to see if I could find the different places I have lived in Edinburgh. There are a couple in this view, although its more a case of seeing the rooftop of the buildings rather than the windows of the flats in Albert Street and Connaught Place. As I speculated last time, I wonder how many friends live somewhere in this picture?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.