fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Reflections

Reflecting upon this past year, I'm left with many feelings of gratitude for the loved ones I'm able to share so many experiences , laughs, joys, and tears with...both family and friends.  It's my small little place of refuge ....these feelings of thankfulness that I am fortunate to have my little family around me so often, that I do have close and kind and treasured friends who share my dreams, accomplishments, sorrows and sadnesses.  I have met so many good and decent and loving people right here on blip...this is what carries me forward knowing there is so much goodness and compassion out there
   .  My inner pain is great, however, reflecting upon natiional policies of disgrace that have taken children from their parents ....our immigration policies that have, in actuality, killed children and adults, that our weatlthy nation has a lack of health care for many and this kills  people, that so many remained unhoused and I see evidence that this sad and deplorable situation is increasing....as is the gap between the rich and the poor.  
    What gives me hope is those children who still express wonder, joy and a zest for life.....seeing and sharing in this wonderment does energize me to continue the good fight.  I am revitalized when I see so many who have so less , yet still struggle to right the wrongs, who speak out against these injustices, these continued killings of our Black population, ....who stand in silent or loud vigils as a reminder that we must speak out in some manner to make our world better for all.  I applaud them and those who record these times poignantly to remind us what real faith in humanity is all about.  Those who walk the talk religiously  as well as those who do so from other strong humanitarian beliefs.  To protect and preserve our earth for all future generations is a must.  I do firmly believe we must all continue to walk hand in hand celebrating goodness and express ourselves with kindness and compassion and love as we go forth into 2019. 
      So this little group of duckies are doing this....taking care of each other here in a group preening....their reflections are symbolic of our own reflections and we can do better. May your 2019 be a reflection of more that is good and kind and loving.
     The extras are of a shoveler and a woodduck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.