Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Bliadhna Mhath Ur!

I was at work today, then came home to the last of the cleaning before the bells. I follow a north east Scottish tradition, where the entire house is cleaned before the end of the year. You start the new year with clean bed linen, clean towels, clean bathrooms, clean kitchen, clean windows, clean floors etc... The fridge has been cleaned out, all kitchen cupboards sorted to get rid of any old items etc... Everything borrowed has to be handed back. The idea is that you start the year as you mean to go on. Which means I ignore a couple of things, such as ditching jigsaws or books which are unfinished. 

Hope everyone has a good celebration. I have a bigger bottle of champagne for later for the family, but treated myself to the mini version for the photograph. The things we have to do for our art.....hic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.