Bliadhna Mhath Ur!

Happy New Year! I had friends round for a whisky tasting... We started with Speyside, then Island, before Campbelltown and finally a Lowland. My friends don't usually do much on New Year, so I did a Scottish themed event, with the whiskies, all Scottish music (to the frequent - 'really? were they a Scottish band?', and we even watched the BBC Alba ceilidh courtesy of live streaming. Then after the bells, phone calls were made - including live streaming video chat via WhatsApp to friends in The Gambia.

The only thing is - I'm sure I've ended up with more alcohol in the house than when I started... A little less whisky, but more gin, wine, and bubbly...

This is the first full calendar year I have managed to blip every day without missing a single one. Some days were a challenge to find a blip, but it has been good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.