Walk

I woke about 8am, and washed the dishes from last night - there weren't that many. What amazed me was how much was left over. My friends brought so much, that I'm sure I have at least as much left as I started with - if not more.
I then chilled out a bit in the morning, and then my eldest and I went for a walk. I won't drive on New Years Day generally, as I'm never sure when the alcohol is out of my system. But we clocked up 7km walking down to a little beck, and following that up to the park. The main picture is the view as we emerged from the path alongside the beck to go up to the road to cross to go into the park. The extra is a tufted duck, spotted near the middle of the lake. The park was hugely busy, as there have been blue skies, but I really value the opportunity to get outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.