Farewell 2018

What a way to send it out....looking forward to what the new year brings!

From me and my many feathered and furry friends (see extras), I wish you all a very happy, peaceful New Year, filled with much love, laughter and adventures to keep you young at heart!

Yes, I finally saw the owl and photographed it!  Several times, as a matter of fact!  I also saw 8 Red-Tailed Hawks, 1 Northern Harrier, 2 Northern Shrikes, Chickadees, BlueJays, Cardinals, Juncos, Grey Squirrels, Red Squirrels...and the list continues.  Oh and a lovely doe who brought along her beau!  At one point, she started coming very close to me, and the buck stomped and snorted at her, making her shy away, and then he started coming closer.  I retreated behind a few trees...just in case...but he still came within 10 feet of me.  What a treat!

Among the extras is Peanut, L'il Red, Precious ( a new little red) and this morning's sunrise taken from my window!

Here's to many more adventures...bring it on!!

Cheers!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.