Hypnotized

When we went to bed last night, we went thinking that we were getting up and heading into Toronto for a day of fun...instead, we woke up to some fresh snow and no sun.  To my delight, my daughter suggested we go back to the woods  :))

The highlight of our walk was talking photos of my daughter as she entered a very dark part of the woods with the snow falling softly around her.  When she turned to keep walking, I turned my head and looked to the woods beside me and saw a huge owl sitting on the limb of a bare tree.  Picture perfect. It blinked, looked down and flew for lower brush. I am guessing it saw dinner...all I saw was my blip flying away! I spent the next 20 mins annoyed with myself for not being quicker to take a shot as soon as I saw it.  Just simply wasn't expecting to see that, so did not have my camera up.  Ah well...next time!!

In the extras, are a picture of my daughter with the very willing chickadees and this lovely White-throated Sparrow.  Neither is very sharp, but both are worthy in their own special way to me  ; )  Sometimes it is simply the moment caught...

Oh, and my main blip? This lovely Cardinal had me hypnotized as she peeked between perfect framing at me.  I thought her quite lovely!

Hoping you are all having a wonderful Sunday!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.