New Day, New Month, New Year

And what a brilliant sunrise to celebrate.  I heard the fireworks going off at midnight, and woke at 5.30 a.m.  I looked out the window, and yes, I could see that the clouds were starting to colour.  As I walked to the lake I could hear some guys shouting, and there they were sitting in a boat, chatting to the photographers who were taking photos of our famous tree.  I think they had been up all night.  It wasn't long before they started the engine, and were gone.  The extras are the photos that missed the cut, as the colour faded.

After b/fast, I walked into town, with a friend, and home again.  My daughter and I are having a nice relaxing afternoon.  It is much cooler today, +20C.

I hope you all had an enjoyable New Years Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.