Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

ΚΑΛΗ ΧΡΟΝΙΑ ΣΑΣ

Happy New Year to you all! 
The children at last night's New Year's Eve party were quicker than I with the camera... so some of the decorations were taken off by the time I got my blip. They all were in a hurry to have the cake sliced and choose their piece of cake and eat it in search of the one Lira coin that's in the cake for the happy finder.... it happened to be in my piece of cake :) 

Sweetheart has his nameday today, so celebrations continue here today!
And right now tele plays Vivaldi performed by Nigel Kennedy and his orchestra... great to hear the Four Seasons from his interpretation!

Thank you all for your comments and stars of recent! Truely a help in digesting my sorrow for Ingemaj... och and at NYEve party someone approached me and spoke of our friend, she'd seen me cry at the service Saturday and told me she's a daughter-in-law of one of us 5 initial friends...small world! Mind you in Chania some 55.000 live for sure  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.